How did I miss Star Wars Day

Aloha and May the 4th be with you.  Yes, pundits were perhaps at their best, and it’s hard to imagine that it took until 2011 for some fan to actually come up with official Star Wars Holiday, today… May 4th.  Despite my love of science fiction I somehow missed this one.

On the other hand, I am catching up as Cinco de Mayo has to share the 5th of May as the Revenge of the Fifth holiday, celebrating the anti-heros of Star Wars.

Regardless, I’m fully on board now.  And my wife beat me to it, dressing up as Princess Leia (no not the bikini from Empire Strikes Back, but she did manage to get the two buns and the white robes.

Any any event, Happy Star Wars Day, LIve long and prosper…. oops wrong movie.

Doc

Leave a Reply

