Doc’s short Biography

I am on the far right. My Granddaughter, Sophie, is sitting on my wife Elizabeth's lap and son David is being David

I am on the far right. My Granddaughter, Sophie, is sitting on my wife Elizabeth’s lap and my son David is being David

I was born in Spanish Fork, Utah in 1952.  My first attempt at writing was when I was ten years old (manuscript long since lost).  I earned a bachelor degree in Japanese, and spent two years working for the National Security Agency. Delighted with my top secret clearance, but not with my gray desk I moved on to new adventures in the US, and later back in Japan.  I earned an MBA from Brigham Young University, and a PhD from Illinois State University.

When I was twelve years old I was introduced to YA Science Fiction with the writings of Robert Heinlein and other early science fiction writers who brought their adventures to life in my mind’s eye.  I determined that someday I would bring the same sort of adventures to life for another generation.  Demeter is the first book in a five book series that has been completed to fulfill that vision.

I am married, have five grown children, and eight grandchildren.  I am currently residing in Riverton, Utah with my wife Elizabeth.

(In the Photo I am on the far right. My wife, granddaughter, and son are also present)

Leave a Reply

